Workshops

Join us at the museum to get a hands-on experience!

Offered all year round is a full schedule of affordable letterpress and bookmaking workshops. For specific dates, please visit our calendar.

An option is to arrange a private full-day workshop for 6-10 people. Many colleges, universities, design agencies and individual groups have done this. Please contact the museum to check dates and get more information at info@woodtype.org or call 920.794.6272.

New for 2017!

"Familiar Faces & Extended Families" is a series of 5 letterpress workshops sponsored by Hoefler & Co. Join us for a daylong printing workshop at the museum where we'll focus on one particular type style. From Cooper to Clarendon and Gothics to Grotesques, we'll draw from Hamilton's collection to make broadsides and posters all within a given category of type. These workshops are offered once a month from January through May 2017. Register now for one or all!

Upcoming Workshops

Globe Spectactular! Letterpress Workshop
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Hoefler Letterpress Workshop: Antique
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Bookmaking Workshop: Hardcover Coptic Binding
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 12noon to 5pm

Hoefler Letterpress Workshop: Roman
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Letterpress Workshop: Letterbugs
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Hoefler Letterpress Workshop: Gothic (& Globe)
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Letterpress Printing & Bookmaking Workshop
Friday, March 31 and Saturday, April 1 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Hoefler Letterpress Workshop: Clarendon
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Letterpress Workshop: Planning, Proofing & Printing
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 9am to 5pm

Hoefler Letterpress Workshop: Cooper (Black)
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 9am to 5pm